Reviews

The very best! - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at Fascadail house. Special care was taken for our diet, with goats milk and butter and special and very yummie biscuits in our room. Unfortunately I made a terrible mistake booking a day earlier than we arrived. The hosts were very kind and understanding, saved the room for us and helped us find another place for the next night. We were very sorry that we could not stay longer!!! Thank you very much.

Reviewer:Mrs. Suzanne Ruijters | Sun 2nd Jul 2017


Great B&B close to the lochs- Rating 5/5

Great bed &breakfast, very good attention to detail, superb place to stay &excellent hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Lyon | Tue 13th Jun 2017


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room. Good breakfast - good choice.

Reviewer:Mr. Geoff Leeman | Mon 12th Jun 2017


Schöne Unterkunft in ruhiger Lage - Rating 5/5

Wir haben drei Nächte im Fascadail verbracht und das Glück gehabt, Zimmer Nr. 1 zu bekommen. Sehr schöne Einrichtung und ein separates Badezimmer in neuwertiger Ausstattung. Unsere Gastgeber waren sehr hilfsbereit, zuvorkommend und freundlich. Das schottische Frühstück wird frisch zubereitet und ist sehr lecker. Unsere beste Empfehlung in Arrochar.

Reviewer:Mr. Ralf Risters | Sat 10th Jun 2017


Warm Welcome - Rating 5/5

Delightful stay at Fascadail House.Kevin and Anne go the extra mile to provide their guests with not only pleasant surroundings and an excellent breakfast but also in depth information on the surrounding area.

Reviewer:Mr. Denis Smyth | Thu 8th Jun 2017


The end of a trip to Scotland - Rating 4/5

Lovely old house, superb room with view of the garden, great breakfast. Very courteous owners.

Reviewer:RICHARD JOHNSON | Sun 28th May 2017


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

A very beautiful place to stay with great rooms. Combined with the super breakfast and the hospitality of Anne and Kevin, you do not search elsewhere.

Reviewer:Mr. Henk van de Pas | Wed 24th May 2017


Meraviglioso soggiorno inglese - Rating 5/5

Tutto perfetto, guest house curata nei minimi particolari. Ambiente decisamente inglese, i proprietari gentili, molto attenti e piacevolmente discreti. É stata la miglior sistemazione di tutta la vacanza. Abbiamo adorato Fascadail House.

Reviewer:Mr. Alessandra Rivoira | Sun 21st May 2017


Superb as usual - Rating 5/5

This was probably our 5th annual stay at Fascadail House enroute to Scottish holdays and the quality of the accommodation, breakfast and friendly hosts are second to none. Keep it up Kevin &Anne - well done.

Reviewer:Diane Rouse| Mon 15th May 2017


Fascadail House - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful hosts. Beautiful house, nice place.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah Graber | Sun 7th May 2017


Beautiful place to stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one nigth at Fascadaile House. The house and garden is just beautiful and the breakfast is outstanding with smoked salmon. Wewould come back anytime!

Reviewer:Ms. Sarah Schneider | Sun 7th May 2017


Great guest house - Rating 5/5

This is a super place to stay, with great breakfasts, great rooms and a great location.

Reviewer:Sanders | Fri 5th May 2017


Great !! - Rating 5/5

We booked room 4 fantastic room with a Loch side view and it\'s own sitting room The room was warm ! We have stayed in lots of cold B and B s !!!! Love the historic feel of the house which has kept the lovely features during any updating . I am not the best sleeper away from my bed but our 4 poster was so comfy I slept really well.Breakfast overlooking the garden watching lots of birds was fantastic good choice well cooked and huge pot of tea ! Ann and Keith are great hosts and would highly recommend a stay here and I also like their commitment to using local products where possible

Reviewer:Mrs. Maggie Paiton | Thu 20th Apr 2017


Excellent place to stay- Rating 5/5

Hi, we checked in late after a long drive and we were were greeted with a warm smile and a cosy warm room. The host, room and breakfast were all great. We will certainly be back again.

Reviewer:Mr. JohnnyMeehan | Sun 16th Apr 2017


Excellent stay, recommended - Rating 5/5

Great hosts and lovely setting, delicious breakfast and meticulously clean all round.Thank you!

Reviewer:Mr. AndresLafone | Mon 10th Apr 2017


Lovely B and B - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay at this very comfortable B and B. Spotlessly clean,well positioned and with very helpful,friendly owners. Perfect !

Reviewer:Mr. paul curtin | Tue 11th Oct 2016


Fascadail country house - Rating 5/5

Our stay at the fascadail was very comfortable clean comfortable rooms and wonderful food would highly recommend a stay here

Reviewer:Brookfield | Wed 5th Oct 2016


Lovely - Rating 5/5

A lovely b&b, with charming hosts, comfortable rooms, and an excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Keyte | Thu 29th Sep 2016


Rescued from horrible plane trip - Rating 5/5

We were exhausted from 28 hours of airline failures and arrived a the perfect B&B. A view over the loch. A four poster bed. A parlor to ourselves. Wonderful food. Concerned and kind hosts. I slept twelve hours Fascadail is wonderful

Reviewer:Mr. Billy Arnold | Fri 16th Sep 2016


Very nice visit to the Highlands - Rating 4/5

Excellent breakfasts, very nice room, great location for walks and scenery

Reviewer:Mr. george adler | Thu 15th Sep 2016


Enjoyable stay. - Rating 5/5

What can we say? Clean, quiet, well located, friendly.... All the things one hopes for in a B&B are found at Fascadail house. We highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Mr. Frank Huggins | Mon 5th Sep 2016


very friendly and highly-graded furnished - Rating 5/5

very nice location with especially friendly and helpful hosts, highly-graded furnished rooms and delicious breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Christian Neukamp | Mon 5th Sep 2016


Perfect Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed only one night as we on our way to ardnamurchan. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, lovely location, lovely room with views, exceptionally clean and very well equipped and to top it off a scrumptious brekky. Highly recommended to all. Owners were great too.

Reviewer:Miss. Julia Davies | Mon 5th Sep 2016


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Room was very comfortable and cozy. Breakfast was amazing, a good variety of local options to try. Anne helped us figure out our onward travel arrangements. Overall a great stay.

Reviewer:Ms. Wuryati Morris | Mon 5th Sep 2016


nice and welcoming accommodation - Rating 4/5

nice and welcoming accommodation. Friendly hosts, and good facilities.

Reviewer:Mrs. yvonne wynia | Sat 3rd Sep 2016


Very positively surprised - Rating 5/5

It was nice to pay a short visit to Fascadail House, which was the best B&B on our one-week journey in Scotland at the end of July 2016. The room, the house and especially the garden and views are wonderful. Breakfast was very good with all the local specialities and service was polite but homely. Thank you very much! Hieno paikka, suosittelen!

Reviewer:Mr. Juha-PekkaVartiainen | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Great Value - Rating 5/5

Nice location near Loch Lomond. Quiet, impeccably clean rooms and good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth Robbins | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in mid-July 2016. Our room was excellent with a splendid view which we much enjoyed. The welcome was very friendly and the local advice much appreciated. Breakfasts were excellent - especially the homemade preserves. We will return....

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Burford | Mon 29th Aug 2016


Most enjoyable stay! - Rating 5/5

Fascadail House was a lovely, comfortable, homely place with lots of character in a nice setting. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was excellent and service efficient and friendly. I would have no hesitation in recommending your guest house to others.

Reviewer:Mrs. LYNNE HAWKINS | Sun 28th Aug 2016


Super stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, very friendly, super setting ,lovely breakfast, what more is there to ask for.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet Taylor | Sun 28th Aug 2016


Lovely setting, peaceful and relaxing.- Rating 4/5

Stayed for 3 nights in July 2016. The owners are a very friendly, helpful couple with a vast knowledge of the area. Beautiful views from the room and a lovely, large garden to sit and enjoy the view of the lake. Very nice, plentiful breakfast - we didn\'t need lunch! We would recommend Fascadail House.

Reviewer:Ms. KarenBird | Thu 25th Aug 2016


Excellent- Rating 5/5

From the greeting on arrival to departure it was an excellent stay. Most helpful couple, super breakfast with excellent service, very nice room.Local options within walking distance for evening meal also added to the stay.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. John Broughton | Thu 25th Aug 2016


Lovely house - Rating 5/5

Lovely house in an amaizing place

Reviewer:Mrs. Eva Suarez | Wed 24th Aug 2016


OVERNIGHT STAY WITH DAUGHTER - Rating 4/5

We felt very welcome here, without any fuss, and enjoyed reading the books etc in the lounge.Although we were disappointed that The Cobbler remained mainly behind the cloud, we appreciated the lovely garden leading down to the loch.We both expect to stay again.

Reviewer:Linda Lee | Sun 21st Aug 2016


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Tres tres bien, tres bon accueil, belle chambre excellent petit dejeuner. Nous sommes tres content a recommander

Reviewer:Mrs. LOSSON PELEGRIN Corinne | Thu 18th Aug 2016


a lovely evening in Arrochar - Rating 5/5

My husband and I recently stayed at the Fascadail House on our way from Glasgow to Skye. The accommodations were lovely. The room is cozy and comfortable. The breakfast was one of the best we had during our visit and included locally sourced food. Even the humble scrambled were a delight, silky and delicate. The town is cute and a great transition from the hustle and bustle of the city. We enjoyed watching the tide come in over dinner at a local pub. Our hosts were gracious and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Dr. Lisa Bono | Tue 16th Aug 2016


wonderful- Rating 5/5

Wonderful location and house.Great breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Graziano Zucchini | Sat 30th Jul 2016


Lovely setting - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the suite which was very comfortable, cosy and romantic. The house is beautiful with lovely views and nice walks and a hotel restaurant just down the road. We would choose to stay again in Fascadail House if coming to this area.

Reviewer:Mr. John HALSEY | Fri 15th Jul 2016


Fascadail House - Rating 5/5

Beautiful and quiet location, though ideal for L. Lomond, excellent breakfast andattentive and friendly hosts. Also, good value for money.Would heartily recommend for a single night or longer.

Reviewer:Dr. Philip Mellor | Sat 9th Jul 2016


Fabulous Scottish holiday - Rating 5/5

Absolutely lovely guest house, it was everything we wanted - well decorated, clean, spacious room, great choice at breakfast and friendly, helpful owners. Would come again next time we are in the area.

Reviewer:Dr. Claire Rees | Sun 19th Jun 2016


Great B& B - Rating 5/5

You wont find many better B&B\'s than Fascadail. Anne &Kev are most friendly, rooms spotless and breakfast excellent.

Reviewer:Mr. Geoff Tyler | Thu 16th Jun 2016


Excellent place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Kevin and Anne made us very welcome and we thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay. Their personal touch was exemplary. We were very lucky to have their suite complete with four-poster bed.Excellent breakfasts.

Reviewer:Dr. Kevin Jones | Mon 13th Jun 2016


Reviews after 1 night - Rating 5/5

Nice room. Very friendly. Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine Tyvaert | Wed 1st Jun 2016


ooo Now what can I find wrong? - Rating 5/5

the problem I have is that there was absolutely nothing wrong at all. In fact it was fantastic. I would recommend it to friends and family and would definitely go back. A lovely old house with historic interest, a lovely setting and fantastic hosts in Kevin and Anne.Thanks very much for a lovely start to our holidays.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Evans | Mon 30th May 2016


All The Comforts You Could Wish For & More.... - Rating 5/5

Had a whistle stop stay on our way to Oban. What a gem of a find Fascadail House was. Our host Anne was so helpful &accommodating. The house is beautiful and furnished with traditional Scottish furnishings. The room was spotless and so comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Reviewer:Caroline Gibson | Sun 29th May 2016


Highly recommended B&B - Rating 5/5

This has to be the best B&B we have stayed inand we have been in a few. I could go on and on like some reviews do. We were treated extremely well by owners.The rooms were beautiful with great views.It was also the little touches like leaving milk in the fridge , yes even access to a fridge! Thank you for an making it an excellent holiday.Adrian and Lorna

Reviewer:Mr. Adrian Palmer | Sat 28th May 2016


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

The Fascadail House was a wonderful experience.The hosts were delightful, the location was beautiful( lovel gardens and a great view of the lake), and the food was delicious.It was relaxing and peaceful.

Reviewer:Mr. Caryl Hayward | Fri 27th May 2016


Exceptional! - Rating 5/5

Anne and Kevin have thought of everything to make staying at Fascadail just perfect.Fridge available for chilling the wine,wine glasses! Everything and i mean everything inside and out has been thoroughly thought through with excellent taste and quality. They are both charming and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. I wish them continuing success with Fascadail House and can\'t wait to stay there again.

Reviewer:Ms. MarleneMcKenna | Thu 26th May 2016


Great - Rating 5/5

It was great, great atmosphere and good local food. Nice garden with flowers and lovely view.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mateja Zavadlav | Sun 22nd May 2016


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome. Comfortable house and very comfy bed! Lovely views and an excellent breakfast ! Thank you!

Reviewer:John Harvey | Sat 21st May 2016


Fantastic Fascadail- Rating 5/5

Wonderful hosts, very much like staying with friends. Room 5 absolutely perfect with the best views you could wish for.Breakfast was excellent, clearly made with quality ingredients.....we will be back.

Reviewer:Nichola Rennet | Sat 14th May 2016


Fascadail House - Rating 5/5

Anne and Kevin were friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and the food good. A nice place to stay

Reviewer:Miss. Ursula Milton | Sun 8th May 2016


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

This guest house is perfectly situated in Arrochar, with stunning views. The accommodation is clean and very well presented. All the personal touches that you\'d expect when you\'re staying in a small guest house exceeded expectations. The breakfast is delicious. We will most definitely return and highly recommend this choice of accommodation to you.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Galloway | Sun 8th May 2016


Fiscadail house - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our overnight stay at \'Fiscadail House\', we were made very welcome. Everything was immaculate breakfast lovely with lots of choice just sorry we couldn\'t stay longer.

Reviewer:Stan Ferguson | Sat 7th May 2016


Perfect place to stay - Rating 5/5

Wanted to thank Kevin and Ann for their hospitality and care, this was an amazing experience. We have absolutely fall in love with the house and service we have been offered. It couldn\'t be better! Everything is very clean and well finished, breakfast is amazing and the view on the lake is breathtaking. We stayed with our parents and were very much inspired and impressed by your services. Well done! Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mrs. Natalia Topol | Fri 6th May 2016


Great Place To Stay - Rating 5/5

Very good hosts at a great B&B.Excellent breakfast.Very nice room with views over the Loch.Very good value.Private parking.Nice scenic location.

Reviewer:Mr. Harry Failey | Sat 16th Apr 2016


An excellent choice - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice welcome and a lovely stay. Anne was an excellent host and nothing seemed too much for her.The food was also excellent.

Reviewer:Mr. David Smith | Tue 12th Apr 2016


Perfect stay at Fascadail House - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect. The house is lovely and the view is incredible! We had a great night and ate a great breakfast, too. The hosts are friendly and gave us good advice on our trip.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ziletti Hélène | Sun 10th Apr 2016


Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a lovely stay. We opted for the four poster bed room which is great value considering the large space proveided and beautiful views onto the Loch. Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty and David and Anne were perfect hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Julian Cleaver | Tue 1st Mar 2016


Cozy and just what we expected - Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights in December 2015. Our short time with Kevin and Anne was the highlight of our trip to Scotland. We went to Arrochar for the trails andthe breathtaking views. Coming back every night to a peaceful and cozy house was the best way to finish the day. Not to mention the most delicious breakfast the following morning. We highly recommend staying in Fascadail House!

Reviewer:Alvaro Orbea Cevallos | Sun 3rd Jan 2016


Fascadail house - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant stay. Nice setting, nice location and nice people.

Reviewer:Mr Eyes | Sat 31st Oct 2015


Excellent!- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely break at Fascadail House. A lovely warm welcome and the room was comfortable, clean and cosy. Excellent location with stunning views over the lock! The breakfast was lovely as well we looked forward to it every morning. We will definitely be booking again when we visit Aarochar again

Reviewer:Mrs. Rachel Hutchinson | Wed 28th Oct 2015


Warm, comfortable and welcoming - Rating 4/5

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights on a relaxing trip away from family duties. The room was very comfortable with a pleasant view of the Loch. The choice at breakfast was very wide, include delicious fruit salad and lots of cooked options and wonderful porridge. The hosts were incredibly helpful and genuine, with good recommendations and tips. It was all lovely.

Reviewer:Mrs. Shanit Marshall-Strang | Tue 27th Oct 2015


Great night in the beautiful small village of Arrochar - Rating 5/5

First night of our scotish trip - perfect start in this B&B. Short walk from village in Where you can eat scotish food. Loch view and great breakfast home made !

Reviewer:Tamara Chavent | Sat 24th Oct 2015


Home away from home - Rating 4/5

A charming spot, very well presented by my graceful host, and fantastic value for money.

Reviewer:Fagan | Fri 9th Oct 2015


Very lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

This is just the perfect B&B:really beautiful house in a lovely village, friendly and helpful hosts, everything was clean and in good condition, nicely furnished, very comfortable beds, excellent breakfast. It was hard to leave this place after having spent only one night there...

Reviewer:Ms. Franziska Pfenninger | Wed 16th Sep 2015


Touring the Highlands - Rating 5/5

Charming B&B, Ann &Kevin superb hosts, felt like royalty at breakfast. Garden delightful, hiked up into the hills out back - a real thrill.Do not miss visiting Luss !! Peaceful &relaxing, highly recommend !!! 10 stars

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas J. Terrel | Wed 9th Sep 2015


Another Great Stay! - Rating 5/5

This was our second visit to Fascadail House in 4 years. The building itself is beautiful inside and out. The rooms are lovely and comfortable. The view from the property is stunning. Kevin and Anne took very good care of us. Anne welcomed us warmly and made us feel instantly at home. Breakfasts were ample and delicious. Treat yourself to a stay at this delightful B and B.

Reviewer:Peter Douglas | Sat 29th Aug 2015


Can\'t wait to come back - Rating 5/5

My daughter and I stayed at Fascadail House as we walked the Three Lochs way this week, this was our final night and we definately \'saved the best \'til last\'.This B and B is outstanding, from the beautifully decorated rooms, to the gardens with secreted corners to the wonderful friendly approach of the owners Ann and Kevin.We will be back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy Bowers | Thu 27th Aug 2015


Couldn\'t be better! - Rating 5/5

High quality in everything - very comfortable room, great view, professional hostmanship, delicious breakfast, comprehensive information about the area. The loving care shows in the details.

Reviewer:Mrs. Wanda Straatman | Fri 21st Aug 2015


A Nice place - Rating 5/5

Lovely house, a very Nice room with it\'s own bathroom . A very good breakfast An excellent welcome. If we come back Scotland weshall come backWe recommend this place

Reviewer:Mrs. sandra Domenge | Tue 18th Aug 2015


Fantastic B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay. Our room was very comfortable and breakfast was fantastic. We had to leave early in the morning and an earlier breakfast was accommodated without a bother. As I\'m coeliac it was a lovely to find gluten free biscuits on arrival in our room and also gluten free museli and bread at breaKfast. Thank you for a great stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Rachel Gallagher | Sun 16th Aug 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Fascadail is in a beautiful location opposite the lake. Our room was large and very comfortable with ensuite. Good choice for breakfast. Everywhere clean and homely. We were made very welcome and would recommend this B and B. 😊

Reviewer:Robyn Pearmain | Wed 12th Aug 2015


will return for new year- Rating 5/5

Thanks for a lovely relaxing weekend ...have visited before as i had said to kevin in one of our chats ...however the place looks and feels better than i previously remember ....myself and my wife are planning to return for the newyear as discussed with anne upon leaving ....you certainly in our opinion have the nicest guest house in arrochar and you made us feel very welcome and relaxed

Reviewer:Mclachlan | Tue 11th Aug 2015


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

House was wonderful!Hosts were very friendly!Neighbourhood very idyllic!Splendid breakfast!Very much recommended!!

Reviewer:Mr. Johan De Waen | Mon 10th Aug 2015


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Séjour d\'une nuit dans une chambre spacieuse, propre et rénové avec goût. Le petit déjeuner écossais était excellent et copieux. Une adresse que nous recommandons.

Reviewer:Mr. MARC DE POLI | Tue 14th Jul 2015


Perfect - Rating 5/5

This is a wonderful place to stay anytime.So comfortable, wonderful views, easy access, and such good taste in decor by the owners.Remarkably cheap for the high standard of ccommodation.

Reviewer:John Myhill | Sun 12th Jul 2015


Perfect B and B - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our stay at Fascadail House and would highly recommend it. Our lovely room had an amazing view of the loch and their gardens. The B and B is located in the perfect small village that provides walking to many eateries. Ann and Kevin made reservations for us at the Village Inn. Delicious...but that is for another review. The breakfast offerings were plentiful and used their own eggs and local salmon. Whatever you want to do in this area, the Fascadail will accommodate hikers, cyclists, and those of us who just want to explore the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Kelly Ferguson | Wed 8th Jul 2015


Lovely stay! - Rating 5/5

It was a shame we could only stay one night, as the facilities were LOVELY.Our hosts were welcoming, friendly and personable and the property was so green and cozy.We would highly recommend a stay here and hope to return ourselves!

Reviewer:Mrs. Pina Donaldson | Tue 30th Jun 2015


Home from home - Rating 5/5

just so lovely we wished that we\'d stayed for a week or more and not just the one night with the open fire in the lounge and the friendly welcome it was fantastic, oh yes, and the veiw out of the window was good too.

Reviewer:Mr. David Algar | Sun 21st Jun 2015


Beautiful last minute booking - Rating 5/5

Beautiful building with lovely garden and stunning views. Room was spacious and homely lovely and clean. Breakfast was amazing!! in fact better than the lodge on loch lomond where our next destination was. Would definately return. Ran by a lovely welcoming couple

Reviewer:Gall | Fri 19th Jun 2015


Great stay at Fascadail House - Rating 5/5

We had a great couple of days at Fascadail House. we had the small double room which was still great. Anne and Kevin were great hosts and made us feel welcome and gave us a lot more information on different walking locations depending on the weather. Great location for Loch Lomond

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Cooves | Wed 17th Jun 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Our arrival was warm and welcoming. We found our hosts very helpful and nothing seem to be to much trouble. Our room was very well presented and maintained well during our stay. The Breakfast was very fulfilling and a great selection was available. We have nothing but huge thanks for making our stay so nice and relaxing.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tina Robinson | Mon 15th Jun 2015


Lovely Accomodation - Rating 5/5

A friendly and warm welcome, beautiful accomodation, delicious breakfast and good stay for tours to Glencoe, Oban and Glen Etieve (scenery for the last James Bond film \"Skyfall\"). Everything was great. We will come again!

Reviewer:Mrs. Anke Bertram | Fri 12th Jun 2015


Good value - Rating 5/5

Beautiful setting. Very comfortable with lovely hosts.

Reviewer:S Johnson | Tue 9th Jun 2015


Splendid B&B with fantastic view - Rating 5/5

Warm welcoming reception from Kevin &Anne,delicious breakfast,comfortable and tasteful designed rooms,beautiful garden en surroundings,We really enjoyed staying here!

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne Hendrickx | Sun 7th Jun 2015


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

We stayed at Fascadail House for one night in a beautiful 4 poster bedroom , with its own sitting room, looking onto Loch Long. The accommodation can only be described as understated eleganance. Certainly the room we had rivalled and surpassed some 5 star hotel rooms where we have stayed in the past. The hosts are warm, friendly and very welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble and the breakfast was delicious. I would definitely recommend the salmon &scrambled eggs. I have already recommended Fascadail to several friends &family and I have only been home 4 days ! Plus Loch Fyne is about 10 minutes away. Combine the two for a fantastic 5 star break !

Reviewer:Mr. phil beardmore | Thu 4th Jun 2015


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable single night\'s accommodation with the best Scottish breakfast we had on our two week holiday.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Swanborough | Sun 31st May 2015


Mat bank holiday 2 night stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent location/room &breakfast.Great views over loch/garden &cobbler.Very friendly &helpful.Will hopefully stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Karl Barnes | Tue 26th May 2015


Parfait. - Rating 5/5

The welcome was excellent and all that followed was the same.The breakfast was worth getting up for.Even from such a lovely bed.But above all,the hosts,who made our ,short stay a wonderful Scottish experience.Not forgotten for a long time.Thankyou Anna and KevinGood luck for the rest of the year.

Reviewer:Eileensharp | Wed 20th May 2015


FASCADAIL HOUSE - Rating 5/5

Fabulous home, Welcoming hosts, The king size 4 poster bed room is simply gorgeous and beautifully decorated to suit the theme.My only issue we were not there long enough but hope to remedy that in the near future.The welcome from the owners was so very attentive and I would highly recommend this beautiful guest house. We will return

Reviewer:Mr John Brisco | Mon 18th May 2015


Perfect venue to end our Scottish holiday. - Rating 5/5

Just stayed overnight but everything was excellent,friendly greeting,large well decorated rooms and a quiet location. The breakfast had a wide choice and was very tasty! Mr. &Mrs Bax are excellent hosts. We would happily return to stay there.

Reviewer:Walter Turner | Mon 18th May 2015


What a wonderful place to break our long journey- Rating 5/5

My husband, my 94 year old father and myself stayed at Fascadail House both on our way to and on our way back from The Isle of Skye. We were welcomed into a most comfortable and well appointed period house. It was a lovely place to rest our weary bones with beautiful views of the well kept garden and snow topped mountains. Comfortable chairs in each room meant we didn\'t actually need to use the large lounge. A fridge was even provided which we found useful for food we had travelled with. Everything beautifully and tastefully decorated, beds comfortable and breakfast was delicious. Anne was particularly helpful, even moving Dad\'s bed on our return journey to aid his mobility. We will definitely be booking again on return visits to the Highlands!

Reviewer:Linda Clerkin | Sun 17th May 2015


un trés bel endroit - Rating 5/5

FASCADAIL HOUSE est très bien située merci à nos hotes pour la qualité de leur accueilles chambres sont joliment décorées et très confortables Cet établissement est vraiment à RECOMMANDER

Reviewer:Mr. BINNIE BEATRICE | Mon 11th May 2015


excellent .... muy bueno - Rating 5/5

the room was perfect. Decoration and confort very nice. Hospitality outstanding. La habitacion espectacular. La decoracion muy buena,la cama perfecta. Todas las comodidades de un sitio que vale lo q pagas.Desayuno bien y son muy amables.

Reviewer:Mr. NOEL EDDY | Fri 8th May 2015


Relaxing Weekend - Rating 5/5

Relaxing weekend in a beautiful house in beautiful surroundings.Lovely kept house with all that you need, very friendly owners and great home cooked breakfast.Nothing to fault and definitely going to be staying again.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Clark | Mon 27th Apr 2015


Geweldig - Rating 5/5

Wat een prachtig onderkomen. Kamer super, uitzicht super, ontbijt heerlijk. Anne en Kevin zeer hartelijk. Tot de volgende keer.

Reviewer:Mr. Wopke Van Der Bij | Sat 25th Apr 2015


Excellent Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice B&B. Good room. Superb breakfast. Friendly hosts. Plenty of private parking. Pets not accepted was a real bonus for us. Good value. Would certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Harry Failey | Fri 17th Apr 2015


Gorgeous house in a gorgeous location - Rating 5/5

I had a wonderful and relaxing weekend at Fascadail. Anne and Kevin are such warm and helpful hosts. The perfect place to do some sitting, thinking, walking, reading, and looking out at the loch.

Reviewer:Mr. Adam Smith | Tue 31st Mar 2015


Weekend stay at Fascadail - Rating 5/5

very nice location. The hotel is lovely and the breakfast is excellent. The hosts are very friendly and helpful

Reviewer:Evgenia Ilyinskaya | Mon 23rd Mar 2015


Hogmanay Party 2015 - Rating 5/5

Our second stay with Anne &Kevin to be in Arrochar for the New Year celebrations at the Village Inn and it was as good as last year. We had 3 rooms for our group and all of them were beautifully presented, warm and comfortable and we were looked after wonderfully by our hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve Tolhurst | Mon 5th Jan 2015


Brilliant Value - Rating 5/5

The owners are very welcoming and helpful. Nicer than some hotels I\'ve stayed in for half the price :)

Reviewer:Hazel Macdonald | Sun 4th Jan 2015


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice room, very good breakfast, It is a charming place to stay.

Reviewer:Miss. Emilie Girard | Mon 1st Dec 2014


One of the best - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to spend a night.A friendly welcome and a tasteful, comfortable room to start with.Add to that beautiful surroundings and a delicious breakfast (great coffee), and what you have is one of the best b&b \'s we have stayed in

Reviewer:Robert Stewart | Wed 12th Nov 2014


Ernie\'s 50th birthday weekend - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a 2 night stay at Fascadail house and have to say what a fantastic hotel it is from start to finish Great location the view from my bedroom window first thing in the morning was breathtaking. Breakfast in the morning was perfect set us up for the day. I would definately recommend this hotel great value very friendly owners and will definately will be returning x

Reviewer:Mrs Boyd | Mon 10th Nov 2014


Beautiful! - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful way to welcome us to Scotland! Perfect hosts, breakfast, view

Reviewer:Mr. Rod Back | Mon 13th Oct 2014


Value - Rating 5/5

Excellent Value - worth £80 on another loch!

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Wortley | Sun 28th Sep 2014


views from crieff - Rating 5/5

what a lovely couple what a lovely house and what a location were made to feel at home enjoyed it immensely imhttp://fascadail.com/booking.htmlmens

Reviewer:tom marron | Fri 26th Sep 2014


Warm hospitality, great views - Rating 5/5

Warm hospitality, lovely decor in Scottish contemporary style, beautiful breakfast and wonderful views over the loch and mountain range. So much nicer here than the more commercial sites around Loch Lomond . Village inn easy to walk to for great evening meal.

Reviewer:Lynne Muir | Thu 25th Sep 2014


A real gem - Rating 5/5

Highly recommend this lovely B&B.Wonderful hosts too.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jan Suckling | Mon 22nd Sep 2014


Arrochar - Rating 5/5

Very good quality bed and breakfast. Beautiful room, slightly warm for us even when we turned the radiators to \'0\', and quite a snug fit accessing bed on one side. We didn\'t have a view, but as this was selected mostly as a staging post, we were not bothered as we\'ve visited Arrochar many times before. Beautifully cooked breakfast and lots of choice.

Reviewer:Ms. Fiona Leppard | Wed 17th Sep 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I can\'t praise ths guest house enough. Anne and Kevin, the owners, were very welcoming, friendly, helpful and knowledgable. The made us feel at home in their home. Wonderful touches such as locally made soap etc in bathroom, homemade jams and marmalades at breakfast,beautiful Scottish made soft furnishings, not to mention the wonderful view from the garden which was lovely to sit in with a glass of wine after a long day walking. If anyone is visiting the Loch Lomond area you\'d be a fool to pass by fascadail house!

Reviewer:cushnahan | Tue 16th Sep 2014


Honeymoon couple - Rating 5/5

Great stay at the House. Lovely couple who run the house will help you with anything, places to visit and eat. Very clean room, nice separate living room area with tv. Lovely views from bedroom window looking out over loch. Breakfast was great, fresh tea and coffee, toast. What can I say. I great stay.

Reviewer:Sarah Hinton | Tue 16th Sep 2014


Fascadail House - Rating 5/5

Lovely comfortable room &house in a beautiful location. Good breakfast and very friendly &welcoming owners. Would happily return or recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol Watkins | Sun 14th Sep 2014


Review - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a very good stay for one night. The room was fresh clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:Mr. John Wells | Thu 11th Sep 2014


Quiet Retreat in a picturesque village - Rating 5/5

We couldn't have picked a better location to spend our last evening in Scotland! Arrochar is a beautiful village and Fascadail House is a charming B&B.Anne is incredibly friendly and helped us get dinner reservations at the very popular Village Inn.We had a lovely meal at the Inn before returning to lounge in our very comfortable room.Highly recommend Arrochar and Fascadail Hous for a quiet retreat surrounded by Loch Long and mountains!

Reviewer:Ms. Kirsten Miller | Sun 7th Sep 2014


Too short a stay - Rating 5/5

The B&B is a gem and well worth longer than the four nights we stayed there with friends. The breakfast is good with fresh eggs from their own hens and we were fortunate to be staying as their plum tree had ripe fruit. The views of Loch Long from the house are stunning.

Reviewer:Ian Thomson | Thu 4th Sep 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Fascadail house (1 night) was perfect - friendly owners, well located with a view over the Loch and hills beyond, great (&copious) Scottish breakfast - nothing we could fault! Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Lamb | Wed 3rd Sep 2014


Private suite a great feature. - Rating 5/5

A four poster bed, a private sitting room and a view of the Loch.What more could you want?

Reviewer:Mrs. Alison Ryder | Tue 2nd Sep 2014


Excellent service and location - Rating 5/5

Enjoyable stay - warm welcome on arrival.Spacious, clean and comfortable room.Great choice at breakfast.Will recommend - as this is a lovely B&b in a stunning setting.Thank you for a great stay

Reviewer:Miss. Alison Morrison | Tue 2nd Sep 2014


A wonderful B&B! - Rating 5/5

We had 4 wonderful nights at Fascadail House beginning on August 25 2014. Kevin &Anne are brilliant hosts and can't do enough for their guests. The breakfasts in the mornings were excellent too, with plenty of choice, fresh fruit, cereal, toast, the full English or Scottish, or kippers if you wanted. The house is set overlooking the lovely Loch Long and the garden in front of the house is very well kept. It was wonderful to see the birds coming to eat the food put out for them by Kevin &Anne while we sat and had our breakfast. We stayed in the room with the 4 poster bed and separate private sitting room which has great views across the Loch - if it is available BOOK this room!! ASll in all a great little B&B run by a lovely couple.

Reviewer:Scott Hepburn | Mon 1st Sep 2014


Angenehmer Aufenthalt- Rating 5/5

Sehr freundliche Atmosphäre, schöner Ausblick, saubere Zimmer und gutes Frühstück!

Reviewer:Mrs. Karin Schneider | Fri 29th Aug 2014


Fascadail House - Rating 5/5

Wonderful location, excellent accommodation and perfect hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Gordon Trevis | Mon 25th Aug 2014


What a Gem - Rating 5/5

It was a real delight to stay at Fascadail House and we will be back soon.The delightful and appropriate ambiance was enhanced by the wonderful breakfast choices.And then there was the view from our room - breathtaking. A must experience for all travellers in the Loch Lomond area.

Reviewer:Susan Campbell | Mon 25th Aug 2014


Best place - Rating 5/5

During our two weeks of travel around Scotland this was the best lodging of all.Amazing hospitality, wonderful breakfasts, and great location!

Reviewer:Mr. David Leonard | Fri 22nd Aug 2014


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Very beautiful house, very comfortable room, excellent breakfast, very kind hosts.

Reviewer:Mrs. María Espiau | Sat 16th Aug 2014


excellent - Rating 5/5

Clean, wonderful location, nice breakfast, good nights sleep in comfortable bed. all you can ask of a first rate B&B, highly recommend

Reviewer:Mrs. Mairi Brahim | Fri 15th Aug 2014


Peace and tranquility - Rating 5/5

Excellent hosts made this stay truly enjoyable. The house was very peaceful and tranquil. To be recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Phil Hornsby | Sun 10th Aug 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Fascadail only 1 night but everything was simply perfect. The welcome of Kevin, the relaxing garden, the delicious breakfast and the serene atmosphere of the house. Everything here speaks about "raffinement". I've been in many B&Bsbut this one beats them all.

Reviewer:Mr. Jean-louis Fondere | Fri 8th Aug 2014


room with a view - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful room with a fabulous viewThanks to Anne for some really good advice regarding places to visit on our continued holiday. We enjoyed it.

Reviewer:Mr. Flemming Strandby | Sun 3rd Aug 2014


Friendly Fascadail House - Rating 4/5

This is a great B&B for anyone wanting a tranquil stay within reach of Glasgow yet positioned in a beautiful area.The house is set in a lovely garden with a variety of styles blending perfectly.Kevin &Anne were attentive and yet definitely not intrusive, creating in us a desire to stay longer. Do give this wonderful B&B a tryJill and Stephen Townsend

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Townsend | Sat 2nd Aug 2014


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Kevin and Anne were the most accommodating hosts, we were in Scotland for the Commonwealth Games and their local knowledge was invaluable. Garden.. beautiful!Kevin and Anne are so obviously passionate about this lovely house, it shows in their presentation and accommodating attitude. We would very much recommend this B&B and would like to think we will return in the future.

Reviewer:Peter Moden | Tue 29th Jul 2014


Well kept and lovely quiet stay - Rating 4/5

This is a very lovely place to stay off Loch Lomond. Very well maintained by the owners, beautiful gardens. In fact, we had a nice view of the gardens and Loch Long (room #4). The room is very clean and comfy, big poster bed, toilet with power shower and toiletries, and our room come with a extra lounge/TV room.Highly recommended stay. For dinner, a 20-min drive to Loch Fyne Seafood should be part of the plan.

Reviewer:Mr. Bernard How | Fri 25th Jul 2014


Lovely stay- Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for a lovely stay at Facadail House. Great comfortable rooms and a great breakfast in a lovely spot. We were made to feel very welcome in your home. Hilary

Reviewer:Ms. Hilary Marsden | Sun 20th Jul 2014


Very nice accomodation - Rating 5/5

Our room and the bathroom were very nice. The location overlooking Loch Long is unique. Our breakfast was cooked with eggs of their own chickens. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Thorsten Naehr | Sun 20th Jul 2014


An idyllic place - Rating 5/5

We stayed here 2 nights with friends on our way to north uist.A very warm welcome by Anne was our share. Very nice, stylish rooms and an excellent breakfast. A true recommendation.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Prinsen | Sat 19th Jul 2014


Fascadail House - Rating 5/5

Our second visit to this excellant B&B in a stunning location.Anne &Kevin are wonderful hosts and nothing is too much trouble.The rooms are clean and comfoprtable and the cooked breakfast really sets you up for the day

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Jeffrey | Fri 18th Jul 2014


- Rating 5/5

We received a very warm welcome and really enjoyed our short stay in a lovely house in a lovely area. Highly recommend to others who wish to explore this area.

Reviewer:Ms. Hilary Marsden | Fri 11th Jul 2014


Great B& B - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B, everything one wants in a B&B with welcoming hosts. I have stopped here 3 times now and the standard is first class. Comfy beds and lovely choice at Breakfast. Sets you up for the day. Highly recommendedGeoff T

Reviewer:Mr. Geoff Tyler | Tue 8th Jul 2014


A place of tranqility - Rating 5/5

FABULOUS!A delightful and very tastefully restored early Victorian country house with a charming garden, and in a great location.Our room was very spacious and comfortable, the breakfast was excellent, using home-produced free-range eggs, and the owners were lovely and very helpful and all of this for a very reasonable price.We had a truly wonderful stay here overlooking Loch Long.

Reviewer:Ms. Jean Stacey | Tue 8th Jul 2014


ONE NIGHT AT FASCADAIL - Rating 5/5

i TRAVELLED WITH A FRIEND AND WE STAYED ONE NIGHT AND WE ENJOYED OUR TIME THERE AND WOULD CERTAINLY RECOMMEND FASCADAIL TO ANYONE. WE WERE MADE VERY WELCOME WITH AN EXCELLENT FRESH BREAKFAST AND SPOTLESSLY CLEAN ACCOMMODATION.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Dick | Mon 7th Jul 2014


Excellent Visit - Rating 5/5

My husband and I spent the night of June 12th at this lovely B&B.The room was comfortable, with a view of the water and hills beyond.Anne met us and assisted us in finding a place to have dinner, which was perfect for ourselves and another couple we were travelling with.We had an excellent night's sleep and in the morning we met Kevin who served us a fantastic breakfast (lots of choices).I would highly recommend their lovely B&B.Thank you! Lorie &Dan

Reviewer:Mrs. Lorie O\'neill | Wed 2nd Jul 2014


Wonderful hospitality - Rating 5/5

We've returned to Fascadail House several times because Kevin &Ann provide a warm welcome in a stunning location, a comfy bed and a great scottish breakfast. Nothing is too much trouble and we feel completely at home there.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jean Kelly | Mon 30th Jun 2014


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

We chose Fascadail House for it's location to Loch Lomond and we wanted a B&B to celebrate our 6th wedding anniversaryI contacted Anne and Chris beforehand as I cannot eat Gluten and Anne said it would be no problem, they had gluten free toast and cereal.When we arrived, in our room, alongside the shortbread and coffee/tea, Anne had gone out of her way to provide me with my own gluten free stem ginger cakes (on both mornings of our stay - delicious!) and this attention to detail set them apart from the rest of our B&B/Hotel experiences.Our room was lovely and had a lovely view of the village church and gardens.Chris was taking orders and serving breakfast and was very welcoming.There was a really good selection of fruit. berries, cereals and juices to help yourself too and my Husband really enjoyed his cooked breakfast which was served on a hot plate - again attention to detail :0).Both Anne and Chris are extremely knowledgable about the area and things to do and where to eat.The property is very tranquil and set in the picturesque village of Arrochar, North West of Loch Lomond and on the banks of Loch Long.The whole experience was amazing and we would definately go again.

Reviewer:Mr. Kes Mcdiarmid | Thu 26th Jun 2014


A happy experience - Rating 4/5

We stayed for one night on our way to the isles and were very impressed by the welcome, especially the email beforehand recommending places to eat and offering to book. Fascadail House is in a beautiful setting, the room was very comfortable and breakfast good. We would happily book again and recommend it for friends to use.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ena Mears | Mon 23rd Jun 2014


Excellent overnight stay - Rating 5/5

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay. All aspects were great- comfort, cleanliness, bed, TV, bathroom fittings, breakfast.To answer question of bath or shower;I would suggest power shower with fixed pan head. This will suit a wider group of customers. At 6ft4in tall the bath would never be long enough for me without using 10 gallons of hot water!

Reviewer:Roderick Groundes-peace | Wed 18th Jun 2014


Holiday - Rating 5/5

A most relaxing and enjoyable stay,great food and lovely hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Cordwell | Fri 13th Jun 2014


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Perfect stay! Great room, delicious breakfast, very friendly Hosts!

Reviewer:Mrs. Claudia Zimmermann | Wed 11th Jun 2014


All we could want - Rating 5/5

A stay in a fine house well restored and maintained by the current owners in a good position overlooking the loch. A good pub nearby for dinner.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Ashby | Sun 8th Jun 2014


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Fascadail is a beautiful house in lovely gardens.The hosts are welcoming, friendly and helpful.The views from the front of the house are spectacular.Comfortable rooms and a good breakfast. Well worth a visit.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine Cook | Wed 4th Jun 2014


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

Absolutely perfect, very nice hosts, beautiful place. Highly recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas Schueller | Tue 3rd Jun 2014


Recent stay - end May 2014 - Rating 5/5

Great facilities, warm welcome, lovely setting and delicious breakfast - what more is there to say other than thank you.

Reviewer:anthea | Mon 2nd Jun 2014


Third visit - Rating 5/5

This was our third visit to Fascadail and we found this lovely B&B to be, as ever, welcoming, peaceful and well situated.The gardens and house are lovely and it is clear that Kevin and Anne take a real pride in what they do.Well done again!

Reviewer:Simon Wagstaff | Sun 1st Jun 2014


Fascadail House May 2014 - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable and convenient guest house. Very good facilities and food, and very professionally and considerately run.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip Suter | Fri 30th May 2014


Fascadail First Visit - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our first stay at Fascadail. The four poster room lived up to its pictures, with lovely views of Loch Long and the Arrochar foothills through the small windows in the bed and sitting rooms. Anne and her partner have obviously paid great attention to detail in furnishing and equipping the room with fabrics that suit the setting and proper china mugs to the tea and coffee. There was even a tiny fridge which we appreciated. The wifi worked tolerably well to both laptop and phone in both rooms and the signal to both TV's was fine. It was really pleasant to have somewhere private to sit and read when the weather was uncooperative. The gardens were gorgeous to look at at this time of year, and there was ample parking to the front and side of the house. Breakfast was excellent, with nice china again and the produce from the local butcher was high quality in the cooked breakfast and the smoked salmon was equally good. Both a good cut above normal supermarket standard. There is easy access to various levels of walking in the Arrochar Alps just around the head of the Loch and plenty of superb countryside to drive around in. There is even a thoughtful system for keeping your muddy footwear off the carpets. Anne is extremely friendly and helpful and made both our dinner reservations for us in advance. We have already booked in for next year.

Reviewer:David Mort | Tue 27th May 2014


25th may - Rating 5/5

fantastic place - we were only sorry we 'd only booked for one night. Will definitely be back!

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Gardner | Tue 27th May 2014


Driving trip - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable stay. Super breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Gordon Starling | Sun 25th May 2014


A great place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Fascadail House is a lovely guest house set in beautiful gardens.The rooms are immaculate and very comfortable.We have stayed on a few occasions and always enjoy Anne and Kevin's hospitality.Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Malcolm Reid | Wed 21st May 2014


De caractère - Rating 4/5

Un accueil de qualité et chaleureux de nos hôtes.Outre la qualité de l’hôtellerie,nous avons apprécier de connaître l'histoire de Fascadail House

Reviewer:Mr. Francois Varagnat | Tue 20th May 2014


Excellent weekend - Rating 5/5

I can't remember how I came across this place but I am glad I did. Excellent room with a four poster bed and a great view of the Loch. The room even had a small sitting room attached to it with a small fridge which came in very handy. The fixtures and fittings were all top quality and the owners have obviously spent a lot of time and effort getting things right. The breakfast each day was first class, freshly cooked with plenty of choice. There was a lovely garden however due to the rain we didn't spend much time in it. The weather for the weekend was very wet but it didn't spoil our enjoyment because we were looking to spent a quiet weekend doing nothing very much. We ate at the Village Inn at the recommendation of our hosts and we were not disappointed. Over all an excellent weekend and we would certainly go back again. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Adrian Merron | Sun 18th May 2014


Fascadail May 2014 - Rating 5/5

Good room, good breakfast, no issues

Reviewer:Mr. John Canning | Sat 17th May 2014


weekend break - Rating 5/5

Two nights, very nice, great location, room good, breakfast lovely. Get up early for the window seat!

Reviewer:Adele Bates | Sun 11th May 2014


Our Stay w/You - Rating 5/5

The call to book was polite, efficient and professional. This welcoming feeling was again portrayed on arrival.... very very friendly. Spotless clean and fresh. Comfortable and warming furnishings, etc. Plenty local information available. Beautiful room / décor .... quality accessories. Breakfast is outstanding, plentiful and very well cooked for our tastes. We went there to attend a local event and was told by Mr and Mrs Bax that if anyone had difficulty parking in the area, feel free to use some space in their grounds which was very much appreciated.Thank you and a very well done for your efforts .... we wish you well, J&A Peterhead, Scotland

Reviewer:Robertson | Thu 8th May 2014


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Anne &Kevin have a wonderfully tranquil home with fabulous gardens and surrounds and it was our pleasure to stay with them. I will recommend Fascadail to all our friends intending to travel to Scotland.

Reviewer:John Dam | Wed 30th Apr 2014


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful location, great accommodation, DELICIOUS breakfast and a lovely host couple in Anne and Kevin - what more could you ask for!? Better than a hotel.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Tufnell | Sun 27th Apr 2014


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

Nice stay,beautiful house, breakfast :lots of choice.

Reviewer:Mr. Vincent Lepelleux | Mon 21st Apr 2014


Sorry we couldn't stay for breakfast! - Rating 5/5

A really beautiful B&B - lovely spot, very pretty rooms and a warm welcome.Our visit was cut short but we'll definitely be back again.

Reviewer:Miss. Janet Hancock | Fri 18th Apr 2014


April 2014 - Rating 5/5

Stunning setting, comfortable and attractive room (2), delicious breakfast and delightful hosts. Excellent!

Reviewer:Mr. Roger Shillitoe | Tue 15th Apr 2014


Perfect long weekend get away - Rating 5/5

We had the pleasure of staying at Fascadail House for 3 nights.The location is perfect and so is the accommodation and breakfast.The rooms are very comfortable, clean and well decorated with some lovely finishing touches such as the Loch Lomond toiletries, tea and coffee and a wonderful booklet that gives a history of the house, suggested eateries and places to visit.The breakfast was amazing, cooked to order and the coffee was smooth to drink.Nothing seemed to much trouble and we would strongly recommend Fascadail House.

Reviewer:Mrs. Rachel Deane | Mon 7th Apr 2014


excellent hospitality - Rating 5/5

What a fantastic stay we had at the house. Great room, superb breakfast and very accommodating hosts. We spent our first and last nights at Fascadail on our short break to Loch Lomond and the Highlands, which worked out perfectly. Very peaceful and relaxing after so much walking. Highly recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Hayder Tuaima | Sun 6th Apr 2014


wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night at fascadail house but Anne and Kev were very hospitable. They generously upgraded us to a room with a bath, which we were grateful for after a days walking. The house is beautiful with a lovely dining room and gardens. Breakfast was very nice and we also was given a lift to the train station. Overall a great place to stay with very hospitable and helpful hosts.

Reviewer:Jenkinson | Mon 31st Mar 2014


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel very welcome,lovely house and owners, we were sad to leave but will be going back

Reviewer:Mrs. Steven Brand | Sun 30th Mar 2014


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely weekend despite the rain, beautiful guest house with amazing views over Loch Long and the hills behind. Very handy for all of the attractions of the area. Run by very helpful friendly people, rooms are great as was breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip Kershaw | Tue 11th Feb 2014


Warm and welcoming! - Rating 5/5

We had the pleasure of spending 2 nights at Fascadail House.The hospitality, quality of the accommodation and breakfast were faultless.We found the stay to be excellent value for money and plan to visit again!Thanks Ann!

Reviewer:Mr. Duncan Tait | Mon 10th Feb 2014


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Fascadial House was amazing, Anne and Kevin are wonderful hosts, from the moment we contacted them regarding our stay they have been so helpful. Anne contacted us a little while before our stay to suggest some places for dinner on the 31st of Dec and 1st of Jan as most places where shut.As we where leaving on the 2nd of Jan, Kevin checked the buses and found that our bus wasn't going from Arrochar but from Tarbet.We were able to stay in our roomuntil after check out and then Kevin took us to Tarbet and waited until wd got on the bus, just in case we weren't able too.Everything was great, our room was lovely, the breakfast was fantastic and Anne and Kevin totally amazing, can't recommend Fascadial House enough

Reviewer:Hamish & Kim | Fri 3rd Jan 2014


Fantastic Place - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome on arrival, lovely rooms with nice little touches here and there. The breakfast here was amazing. Such nice friendly hosts and in a lovely setting.

Reviewer:Rennison | Tue 31st Dec 2013


Definitely recommended! - Rating 4/5

We spent a long weekend in Loch Lomond staying at Fascadail House - beautiful location and the four poster room was such a treat to stay in with the comfiest bed!

Reviewer:Miss Hellier | Wed 27th Nov 2013


Must stay - Rating 5/5

Our third stay at Fascadail en route from Devon going to birdwatchingon Islay,and would always plan the trip so we can stay there. Comfortable and welcoming and helpful,lovely rooms.

Reviewer:Raymond Wergen | Sat 16th Nov 2013


Delightful stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B! We enjoyed everything about it - the proprietors, the location, the food. Terrific value - will stay again!

Reviewer:Mr. Duncan Maclaughlin | Fri 8th Nov 2013


getaway - Rating 4/5

Had 2 great days fascadail couldn't ask for better lovely hosts will definitely return.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Foy | Mon 28th Oct 2013


Wonderful time - Rating 5/5

We came to Fascadail on our Honeymoon and were met with a very warm welcome. We were made to feel like one of the family. Our four poster room was large and comfortable, furnished beautifully and had amazing Loch views. The complementary soap was very nice. We slept like logs. Breakfast was great every day, cooked to our liking &served at reasonable times. we will definitely be coming back

Reviewer:Miss. Claire Cumberland | Mon 28th Oct 2013


Such a peaceful place - Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night in October'13 but wished we had planned for more. This B&B is in such a magnificent spot right next to the loch. Just a stroll way from a great restaurant 'The Village Inn'. A very pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Jim Booth | Fri 25th Oct 2013


Comfy B and B - Rating 5/5

An excellent weekend with welcoming hosts and a good breakfast, shame about the rain!

Reviewer:Ms. Jane Gill | Tue 22nd Oct 2013


a perect place to rest - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night in this beautiful location. Everything was just right for us, welcome, room looking over the loch, comfort, food.If you need somewhere to spend a night or two in this area book in here.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Smith | Sun 20th Oct 2013


lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful rooms, beautiful grounds, lovely hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. James Edy | Mon 7th Oct 2013


Our stay - Rating 4/5

We had a very relaxing time, the services from Kevin and Ann was top class, the food was great, rooms where warm and very clean. If we ever pass this way again we would certainly stay there again. Syd Vernon

Reviewer:Mr. Syd Vernon | Thu 3rd Oct 2013


Great Base for Loch Lomond! - Rating 5/5

I am so glad I picked Fascadail House for our visit to Loch Lomond. Anne is wonderful and made our visit excellent. She even helped me work out a reservation error I made (totally my fault) and it was the perfect spot for exploring Loch Lomond. I would happily stay there again. While you are there, have dinner at the Village Inn...great food and walking distance from Fascadail.

Reviewer:Ms. Michelle Schohn | Thu 3rd Oct 2013


beautiful - Rating 5/5

Our stay was brief, but very nice.Even beforehand - since the landlady made recommendations for dinner and even made reservations for us. The house is beautiful and so was the room.

Reviewer:Mrs. Simone Von Der Forst | Wed 2nd Oct 2013


What more woul- Rating 5/5

Exceptionally friendly and helpful. Great quality rooms and breakfasts.beautiful and central location.

Reviewer:David Henson | Mon 30th Sep 2013


Lovely house and great breakfast - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Fascadail for one night on our way up to Oban.We really liked the peaceful location and super comfy bed! Breakfast was great too and Anne and Kevin looked after us very well.

Reviewer:Miss. Lynsey Shepherd | Sun 29th Sep 2013


First Class. - Rating 5/5

We stayed for three nights in a lovely four poster bedded room overlooking the loch and 'The Cobbler' mountain.Kind and helpfull hosts,excellent breakfasts,great position for walking and a good pub five minutes walk away.First class accommodation all round.

Reviewer:Mr. Bruce Thompson | Thu 26th Sep 2013


Serendipity - Rating 5/5

Discovered this guest house when surfing the net and booked. Stayed 2 nights altogether, split by a week on Isle of Skye between.Kevin &Ann are charming hosts and we look forward to seeing them both again in June 2014. We were in a double room-small but perfectly formed. The house is understated elegance and the garden beautiful, with lots of little areas to sit and drink in the view over the loch and hills.Breakfast was gorgeous and kept us replete for most of the day when we were travelling.Ann had booked us in for evening meal at The Village Inn which is about 2 mins walk away and I can thoroughly recommend it.

Reviewer:Mrs. Alisone Wells | Tue 17th Sep 2013


Awesome - Rating 5/5

This is the nicest B&B I have ever stayed in. Not only does Fascadail House have a lovely country cottage feel it is immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. The views across the loch from my bedroom window were to die for, I could definitely wake up to that everyday. Kevin and Anne are genuinely great hosts and provided a delicious breakfast cook on order to our liking. I would not hesitate to go back. We had friends visiting from Wales as it was my husbands 40th birthday and between the 4 of us we cannot think of a bad thing to say about this place. It is conveniently located within walking distance of the local amenities and it is only a short drive from there to many of Scotland's other beautiful attractions like Inverary and Loch Lomond. Warm,comfortable and in a great location we will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lynne Weir | Mon 16th Sep 2013


Helpful owners - Rating 5/5

- a warm welcome- plenty of assistance and information about the area- good starting point for walking- nice breakfast- cosy setting

Reviewer:Mrs. Elien Vandecaveye | Wed 11th Sep 2013


Perfect stop-over - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night to break the journey back from the Highlands and were very pleasantly surprised.Welcoming hosts, a lovely room and a great breakfast in a superb location were just the job.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Braithwaite | Mon 9th Sep 2013


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for one night. The location was very good with lovely views over the loch. The twin room was spacious and the beds very comfortable. We also really enjoyed the breakfast

Reviewer:Miss. Jane Womersley | Mon 9th Sep 2013


fantastic experience - Rating 5/5

Lovely house, warm friendly hosts and very enjoyable 3 day experience

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Macfarlane | Sat 7th Sep 2013


Couldn't be better - Rating 5/5

What a lovely stay, the room was lovely and clean and the hosts are really friendly. The breakfastwas excellent. We will definitely visit again

Reviewer:Mr. David Thompson | Sun 1st Sep 2013


Everything you could wish for & more.. - Rating 5/5

The title says it all really! Fabulous location, beautiful house, amazing bedrooms, tasty breakfast, &wonderful hosts! We will certainly be returning.Thank you Anne &Kevin.

Reviewer:Miss. Lesley Wright | Sat 31st Aug 2013


lovely place - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights in room 4. It had a 4 poster bed and separate small sitting room. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed comfy. The ensuite had a shower cubicle, washbasin and toilet. Best if all thoughwere the views over the Loch and the Cobbler, really beautiful, what a gorgeous sight to see 1st thing in the morning. The breakfasts in the morning made to request by Kevin were great (cooked breakfast as well as choice of cereals, fruit and yoghurt) along with toast and yummy marmalade. Ann was friendly and helpful giving us ideas on where to go visiting. Arrochar itself is a small but very pretty place to stay and the Village Inn which is close offers great evening meals. Wish we could have stayed another night.

Reviewer:Mrs. MichelleWilson | Mon 26th Aug 2013


Too good to review! - Rating 5/5

I almost don't want to tell you how well looked after we were or how lovely this place and our room was for fear of Fascadail being booked up when we return, which we definitely will!If you are thinking about staying here, then don't think twice.DO IT! You wont be disappointed.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janice Harris | Wed 21st Aug 2013


Excellent Hospitality & Accomodation - Rating 5/5

We were welcomed although we were early for check in.Characterful property excellent rooms with superb soft furnishings.Very good breakfast.Gardens are extensive and make for pleasant and restful meander. Would highly recommend a visit to stay in this accommodation.Plenty of local reading material for helping to find your way around.Proprietors are very friendly &helpful &do their best to run a "green"establishment. also liked the descriptive history of the area and property.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Morley | Sat 17th Aug 2013


Great stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a lovely time. The B&B is ideally located very near an excellent pub, and some fabulous walks. A 5hr trek up Ben Arthur (the cobbler) is highly recommended. Our room was very cosy and a good size, with a good breakfast. We would stay here again.

Reviewer:Robert Buxton | Sun 11th Aug 2013


A truly Scottish experience - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night at Fascadail House on our way up to Islay and found it to be of a very high standard. The room was lovely and decorated in a real Scottish style with tasteful tartan and woollen cloth which blended in with the surroundings beautifully. The house itself is very impressive and the immaculate white frontage stands out amongst the pretty garden.Ann and Kevin are very professional and make sure everything is as Eco friendly as possible. The bathroom had lots of little thoughtful extras. Superb tasty breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Craggs | Wed 31st Jul 2013


excellent- Rating 5/5

Beautiful room,friendly hosts, great breakfast. Great location with stunning views across loch Long. Will be back.

Reviewer:Mr Andrews | Wed 31st Jul 2013


B&B stay - Rating 5/5

Wonderful setting, great accomodation and excellent hosts.

Reviewer:David Dunn | Tue 21st May 2013


Fascadail House - Rating 5/5

Being old as I am, I have stayed in a lot of places in my time, this is one of the best.

Reviewer:Bob Holmes | Wed 8th May 2013


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome on arrival. Very comfortable and quality furnishings. Nice breakfast and good location with absolutely nothing to fault about this B&B. We will be back!

Reviewer:Mr. Stewart Gaukroger | Wed 8th May 2013


Great place - Rating 5/5

Lovely well appointed rooms, great welcome and brilliant breakfast makes this great value for money

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Coulson | Mon 29th Apr 2013


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

Had a great time ,we booked the four poster room , it was everything we could have wished for , clean , very comfortable bed , amazing views and a lovely sitting room. The breakfast choice was very good and enjoyable . This couple really know what they are doing , they were friendly and helpful even booking dinner for usat local pub on our first night . Will certainly be back again.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Greenan | Wed 24th Apr 2013


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay! Absolutely recommended!

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas Broos | Sun 7th Apr 2013


Easter 2013 - Rating 4/5

Great place.Fantastic views over Loch Long.Recommend room 4 with the spacious and comfortable 4 poster bed and separate cosy sitting room.Breakfast is excellent.Freshly cooked, great kippers and really tasty black pudding.Owners are very helpful and friendly, with tips about walking routes and restaurant recommendations. A perfect weekend break.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Snowden | Tue 2nd Apr 2013


Very nice - Rating 5/5

Nice, cosy and clean. Definitely suggested.

Reviewer:Mr. Arianna Braccioni | Tue 2nd Apr 2013


weekend getaway - Rating 5/5

If you are looking for a quiet place with breathtaking views and the most wonderful people as your hosts. Then look no further! Breakfast was amazing with plenty to choose from. Clean, comfortable, cosy b&b with very helpful hosts. Will visit again.

Reviewer:Mr. Leandro Dsilva | Mon 1st Apr 2013


Loved it! - Rating 5/5

Lovely BB, very friendly and location is idea base to explore the National Park and beyond. Anne and Kevin the owners have made this place alovely haven of tranquilty and the views as you step out of the door are simply stunning.

Reviewer:Mr. Joseph Lynch | Mon 18th Mar 2013


Business Trip - Rating 4/5

Very nice rooms in a traditional setting.We found the service very thoughtful service and everything we needed was provided.

Reviewer:Collette Anderson | Tue 12th Mar 2013


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

We would highly recommend the Fascadail to anyone. Beautiful and comfortable room, delicious breakfast, very pleasant welcome. We hope to be back!

Reviewer:Ms. Linda Keys | Mon 11th Mar 2013


2 day stay - Rating 5/5

Was very tranquil indeed, and a lovely room,very comfy and homely

Reviewer:Ursula Stiemert | Sat 9th Mar 2013


Wonderful B&B - Rating 5/5

I don't normally write reviews but my husband and I were compelled to tell everyone how lovely this B&B is!A warm welcome indeed from Anne and Kevin - wonderful hosts! All the little touches like hot water bottle, de-icer, OS map did not go unnoticed &go above &beyond the calls of duty.Also, not forgetting the breakfast - beautiful!We would highly recommend this place for a lovely stay overlooking Loch Long!We will be back! Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jennifer Wakelin | Sat 23rd Feb 2013


LOVED IT! - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Fascadail House for one night and we loved it!The room was spotless and tastefully decorated, very nice,new, ensuite bathroom was also immaculately clean.Beautiful setting with Loch Lomond visible from the handy parking area at the front of the property. My teenage daughters ate breakfast and said it was very good. The hosts were very nice and helped arrange to have someone transport us to a new local restaurant which we enjoyed very much. Very good prices and the fact that are a "green"lodging was another plus for us!

Reviewer:Mrs. Pamala Evans | Tue 16th Oct 2012


Magnífica Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excelente lugar para quedarse y conocer la zona. Ahbitación pequeña pero acogedora, cómoda y limpia. Reservando antes habríamos podido coger otra más grande. Desayuno riquísimo y los dueños son muy amables. La ubicación de la casa es envidiable.La estancia fue perfecta.

Reviewer:Mr. Manuel Gutierrez | Mon 15th Oct 2012


fascadail house - Rating 4/5

very nice hotel with good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Thierry Van Nieuwenhuizen | Sun 14th Oct 2012


Very comfortable and outstanding service. - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Fascadail a couple of times several years ago and returned recently for an overnight stop as we had really liked the place. It was even better than before;the rooms were very comfortable and the owners really friendly. They helped us book evening meal at a local restaurant (which provided a courtesy car). Very good breakfast and great views of the gardens. Definitely would stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Phil Whiley | Thu 11th Oct 2012


Our stay at Fascadail House.- Rating 5/5

Kevin and Ann go out of their way to make your stay here a memorable one.The breakfast was wonderful with fresh selections every day.Our room was spacious, clean and had an incredible view over the gardens and the loch.Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mrs. Cheri Boros | Sat 6th Oct 2012


Great Experience! - Rating 5/5

Our stay at this B&B was lovely and we would like to very highly recommend the Fascadail House. The rooms were comfortable, immaculately clean, spacious and well-decorated, offering beautiful views of the countryside. Information on the B&B and the local area was provided, and we especially enjoyed reading about the history of the building. Our hosts, Anne and Kevin, were always available and happy to offer helpful advice and maps of the local hikes.One of the best things about our stay at the Fascadile House was the delicious breakfast which Anne cooked and Kevin served-simply put, we enjoyed every bite. At the end of our stay, Kevin graciously met us at the train station and helped us with our luggage. We would recommend the Fascadail house to anyone looking for a beautiful stay in the Scottish countryside.

Reviewer:Mr. Scott Wolfe | Sun 30th Sep 2012


Fascadail House - Rating 5/5

We booked an o/night stay at Fascadail and were pleasantly surprised on arrival to be given an upgrade to their best room (the four poster!)as a couple had decided to leave early due to bad weather. Fabulous room with it's own small lounge with tv. Lovely views over the loch. Great b &b. The hosts were really friendly and efficient. A super breakfast. Very comfortable. Will definitely stay there again when in the area (wouldn't stay anywhere else now!) Would recommend it to everyone.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet Moulds | Wed 19th Sep 2012


Holiday - Rating 5/5

Very nice room. The people are very friendly and the breakfast is excellent.Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Judith Gschaider | Thu 13th Sep 2012


Very nice - Rating 5/5

Sehr schönes Haus, saubere Zimmer, nette Leute, gutes Frühstück, alles bestens. Thank you very much

Reviewer:Mrs. Alice Zaugg | Sat 8th Sep 2012


Wonderful Guest House - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Fascadail House - lovely rooms, great breakfast, excellent hosts and a terrific view. We will be sure to return. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. Elsa &Darren

Reviewer:Miss. Elsa Davidson | Thu 6th Sep 2012


Classic comfort - Rating 5/5

Fascadail House is a beautiful, classis, wel maintained property. There is a beautiful garden surrounding the house and lovely colourful flower baskets as you enter. We stayed in room 5, which has a wonderful view over the loch. The room has a comfortable double bed and a nice seating area. If I were to point out two minor things which weren't my favourite, it would be the fact that there is no table in the room. We like to set up the laptop and download and view our photo's etc. We found the bathroom to be quite cramped, I would have preferred a walk in shower to the bath which takes up a lot of room and is very high to get in and out of.The breakfast was delicious. For our evening meal Ann made a reservation for us at the Village Inn, which was fully booked otherwise. We greatly appreciated that.

Response

Thank you for your review and we have thought about the 2 minor points. All the other rooms have a walk in shower and we did consider it in your room however some guests specifically book the room with the bath. In terms of a table not sure how big a table you required however perhaps the bedside table ( which is movable) would have been at least large enough to set up your lap top on.

Reviewer:Mrs. Adelheid Smitt | Mon 20th Aug 2012


Unlike any other place - Rating 5/5

Up on a slight hill overlooking a splendid garden on the shores of Loch Long, Fascadail House is the gem of Arrochar. The House is situated in the heart of the hamlet and within walking distance of any local point of interest, including the village inn and the pub. In the morning, after a divine breakfast,we simply walked from the inn to the trailhead of The Cobbler. Our room was wonderfully decorated and well appointed. Innkeepers Ann and Kevin were very attentive, caring, and mighty resourceful. We totally loved our 3-night stay, it was the perfect getaway for a mother and daughter who were looking for a quiet place that felt like home. Check it out sometime, you'll like it very much!

Reviewer:Ms. Muriel Luderowski | Tue 14th Aug 2012


Lovely place and hosts - Rating 5/5

Wish we could stay longer.

Response

Hope the journey back to London was ok and that we will see you again one day for a longer break.

Reviewer:Mrs. Bela Taieb | Fri 10th Aug 2012


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much for our stay at Fascadail.We loved the room and breakfast.Highly recommended.

Response

Thanks for leaving a review and glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewer:Mrs. Clare Llewellyn | Fri 3rd Aug 2012


short break - Rating 5/5

Great room with views.Breakfast very good

Response

Glad you enjoyed your scottish holiday.

Reviewer:Mr. Roger Lindley | Thu 2nd Aug 2012


Great location - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay.Lovely views and great breakfasts. Anne and Kevin were very accommodating. Nice place to walk along the loch and The Village Inn was nearby and had good food.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas Fulmer | Wed 1st Aug 2012


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

One of my favorite B&B's.Wonderful accomodations. Beautiful setting. Enjoyed strolling around and through th gardens. Friendly, accomodating owners.Wish we could stay longer.

Response

Hello Brian, thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.Hope you are enjoying the rest of your holiday.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Richmond | Mon 23rd Jul 2012


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay with a warm welcome and delicious breakfast. Fantastic view of the loch from the front bedroom.

Response

Thank you for leaving such a positive response.Perhaps we will see you again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Celia Celia | Wed 18th Jul 2012


very nice - Rating 5/5

house and room very confortable with loch and mountain viewsbreakfast excellent Very nice welcome

Response

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review.Trust you enjoyed your holiday perhaps see you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Christian Meyer | Mon 2nd Jul 2012


very comfortable - Rating 5/5

everything was nice, clean, perfect

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you enjoyed your holiday in Scotland

Reviewer:Mr. Vanlemmens Jean-yves | Sat 23rd Jun 2012


Perfect Start - Rating 4/5

This was our first night in Scotland after the arrival. We loved it!very warm welcomenice, clean and comfortable roomgood breakfastWe like to come back and can absolutley recommand to stay at Fascadail House

Response

Hello, hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Scotland and perhaps you will make it back if you have another holiday to scotland.

Reviewer:Ms. Sabine Lorenz | Sun 17th Jun 2012


First Night in Scotland - Rating 5/5

Our hosts were very friendly and attentive. They thought about a Reservation for dinner, because the local Pub is always very busy. The room was comfortable and very clean. Good breakfast. Attentive Service from the host.

Response

Hello, hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and the weather was pretty good.The chocolates were also good although not all eaten yet.thanks Anne & Kevin

Reviewer:Mr. Felix Schafer | Thu 7th Jun 2012


Very Accommodating - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed here after attending a wedding in Loch Lomond. The hosts at Fascadail House were very accommodating in staying up late in order to check us in after the wedding. I thought the standard double room was good value for money and the breakfast was made with fresh produce and lovely touches such as homemade jams.Would stay here again if ever in the area again.

Response

Hello Charlene, no problem just a shame you didn't have time to enjoy the lovely weather the next day.Perhaps you will another time.

Reviewer:Miss. Charlene Calderwood | Mon 21st May 2012


Beautiful location - Rating 5/5

It was lovely staying in this very nice and interesting house situated in a very beautiful place , very calm and right next to the loch;The hostess was very welcoming. The room was quite comfortable. We were delighted!Jane and Marc from France.

Response

Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in sunny Scotland and found places to stay as you went.

Reviewer:Ms. Jane Lepage | Mon 30th Apr 2012


Perfect w/end escape - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend Fascadail House. The bedroom was fantastic, spacious, clean and with great views out over the loch. The hosts (Kevin and Anne) were very friendly and helpful, and it was a perfect base for exploring the area. Would certainly return again if were are planning another trip over to the west coast.

Response

Thanks for the review and perhaps you will visit again when you go to the Loch Fyne Oyster Bar.

Reviewer:Dr. Tara Turner | Fri 27th Apr 2012


Beautiful stay - Rating 5/5

We only stayed for one night, but that was enough to see how much effort had gone into providing thoughtful, stylish and comfortable accommodation. The location and view is stunning and I would definitely stay there again.

Response

Hello Alison, glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will manage a return visit.

Reviewer:Dr. Alison Staples | Tue 17th Apr 2012


Delightful - Rating 5/5

Stunning room, clean, fresh and modern while retaining the buildings character. Set in a very quiet yet central location, We found the hosts welcoming, the room spacious, and the breakfast substantial. Can highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Adrian Clarke | Mon 26th Mar 2012


Contact

Fascadail House
Church Road
Arrochar
Argyll
G83 7AB

Tel: 01301 702344
enquiries@fascadail.com

Hotel Facilities

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Lakeside
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi